All I Want For Christmas…

Not your father's Lexus.  Phase One 645DF, Schneider 55mm LS, IQ180

Not your father’s Lexus. Phase One 645DF, Schneider 55mm LS, IQ180. ©2012 Ken Doo Photography

All I want for Christmas is….a new concept car from Lexus!  Ok, not really, but if you twist my arm….  I photographed the Lexus during a break I had photographing a small project  at the recent 55th International Autoshow at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, sponsored by Autotrader.com and Kelly Blue Book.  Wow—really neat car.  I’ve been really busy in studio and haven’t been able to update the blog as often as I’d like. Following a whirlwind water polo season and photographing games, I have been busy photographing weddings, events , family portraits and commercial projects—all the while trying to upgrade/update the studio’s workstation computer and completing yet another special B&W K7 MPS piezography printer conversion, with both glossy and matte capabilities.

Adults only.  Phase 645DF, Schneider 55mm LS, IQ180.  ©2012 Ken Doo Photography

Adults only. Phase 645DF, Schneider 55mm LS, IQ180. ©2012 Ken Doo Photography

I am really excited about offering my clients truly fine art printing on museum quality materials, not available at typical pro-labs, for both color and B&W images.  The studio’s new fine art B&W capabilities are already being utilized commercially in reproducing historical B&W images of the City of Pacific Grove.  Although most of these images are anticipated to be wall portrait sizes between 24″ x 30″ and 30″ x 40″,  some larger images may exceed seven feet in length!  More to follow!

For more information about medium format digital photography and fine art printing, contact me at my boutique portrait photography studio in Carmel, California.  Ken  (831) 626-1844

Leave a Reply

