Capture Integration in Carmel

Last week, Ken Doo Photography  Carmel, CA and Don Libby of Iron Creek Photography from Tucson, AZ co-hosted a light-hearted workshop with Capture Integration (CI), Phase One Dealer of the Year.  We finally got to meet with Chris Lawery from the Atlanta office of CI and take to task Phase One’s latest medium format digital back, the P65+, the world’s first full-frame 645 sensor and highest resolution single-shot back with 60.5 megapixels!  The focus was on landscape photography starting from San Francisco and down the coast south of Big Sur.  At our disposal were several Phase P45+ backs, a P65+ back, Phase 645AF cameras, a Horseman SWD, Cambo RS and a full regimen of lenses. 

Golden Gate Bridge, SF
Golden Gate Bridge, SF

We really lucked out on the weather.  It was cold in San Francisco, but we were able to avoid the rain.

The Golden Gate Bridge at night
The Golden Gate Bridge at night
Doug Peterson from the Miami Office of Capture Integration was not able to make the trip, but Jack Flesher from GetDPI did make it down and taught a quick class in my studio in Carmel on Capture One Pro software.
Jack Flesher teaching a C1Pro class

Jack Flesher teaching a C1Pro class

Pigs in a Blanket for everyone at the Wagon Wheel in Carmel Valley!

Pigs in a Blanket for everyone at the Wagon Wheel in Carmel Valley!

Working the Big Sur coastline

Working the Big Sur Coastline

Special thanks go to Chris Lawery, Doug Peterson, and Dave Gallagher of Capture Integration for the success of this workshop-gathering of medium format digital photographers.  Capture Integration is a cornerstone to the success of my photography studio.  When I decided to invest in the Phase P65+ I knew that I could depend on the continuing support and friendship of Capture Integration well after the sale. Thank you Jack Flesher from GetDPI for the class and thanks to Mariah Carle of Pacifica, who often serves as my assistant and second photographer, for helping things run smoothly.  And of course, warm thanks to my brother, Don Libby, for all those things that you do!
Carmel Mission Basilica; Phase 645AF, P65+, Hartblei 45mm t/s

Carmel Mission Basilica; Phase 645AF, P65+, Hartblei 45mm t/s

Paul Indman, Chris Lawery, and Don Libby at Pfeiffer Beach

Paul Indman, Chris Lawery, and Don Libby at Pfeiffer Beach

McWay Falls Panorama

McWay Falls Panorama

The Arca Swiss Cube, Andy Bigg's new Kiboko backpack from GuraGear, and me with the Phase P65+. Okay Andy---I need a new backpack for the P65+---make me a deal on the Kiboko....

The Arca Swiss Cube, Andy Bigg's new Kiboko backpack from GuraGear, and me with the Phase P65+. Okay Andy---I need a new backpack for the P65+---make me a deal on the Kiboko....

Pfeiffer B&W. Phase 645AF, P65+, Hartblei 45mm t/s
Pfeiffer B&W. Phase 645AF, P65+, Hartblei 45mm t/s
I will be making more technical comments on the Phase 65+ later, but in short, I am very pleased with the quality of the digital files and am very confident that the P65+ will prove itself as a worthwhile investment.  I will be updating my landscape website, House of Landscapes, with more images from “Capture Integration in Carmel 2009” shortly.
kmd
One Response to “Capture Integration in Carmel”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Great site this kendoophotography.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

